Skip to content



For more than three decades, the Greater Flagstaff Chamber has presented the ATHENA Award to a local businesswoman who has achieved excellence in her field, served the community and assisted other women in the attainment of their goals. The Young Professional Award was added in 2007, and recognized women who are emerging business leaders and clearly serves as a role model for young women both personally and professionally. The awards are presented every February at the Chamber's Annual Meeting luncheon, one of Flagstaff's most highly-anticipated business gatherings.

2023 ATHENA Awards

With an incredible breadth of nominees from across the Flagstaff region this year it was determined to award two women, one from the public/non-profit sector and one from the private sector.  Congratulations to our 2023 ATHENA® Award recipients Jenny Siess of Westside Veterinary Clinic and Ross Shaefer of Flagstaff Shelter Services and to all of the award nominees!

Jenny Siess

Westside Veterinary Clinic

Ross Shaefer

Flagstaff Shelter Services

2023 ATHENA Nominees

Colleen Maring, Northern Arizona Health Care

Colleen Maring,

North Country HealthCare

Diana White, Moonshot at NACET

Diana White,

Moonshot at NACET

Emma headshot

Emma Wharton,

Grand Canyon Youth

Erin Evans Headshop

Erin Evans,

Evans Garrey PLLC

Heather Dalmolin Head Shot

Heather Damolin,

Mountain Line

Heather Marcy Headshot

Heather Marcy,

Northland Family Health Center

Janet Dean Headshot

Janet Dean,


Jennifer Brown Headshot

Jennifer Bucher-Brown,

NACOG Head Start

Katie Wittekind headshot

Katie Wittekind,

Lancaster Leadership


Martie Neff,

North Country HealthCare


Miranda Sweet,

Rainbow's End

Patty Hansen Headshot

Patty Hansen,

Coconino County

Paula Gilbert Headshot

Paula Gilbert,

OneAZ Credit Union

Rochelle Daniels headshot

Rochelle Daniel,


Tashia Vigil Headshot

Tasha Vigil,

Angel's Care Home Health

Terry Madeksza Headshot

Terry Medeksza,

Flagstaff Downtown Business Alliance

Past ATHENA and ATHENA Young Professional Awards

2022 Athena Award

Amanda Guay,

NorthCountry HealthCare

2022 Young Professional

Holly Lauridsen,

W. L. Gore & Associates

Scroll To Top